Our Whanau

Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

The CQS PTA was established mid 2013 with the purpose of being a liaison between school parents, teachers and the Board of Trustees. A major function of the PTA is fundraising to cover the shortfall between school income (voluntary donations and government funding) and expenditure for the services the school provides.  The deficit differs from year to year but it is often in the vicinity of $45k pa.  The BOT recently increased voluntary donations and it is likely they may increase again in the following years.  However we are sill left with a significant shortfall.

The Clyde Quay School School Parent Teacher Association is a parent driven organisation working to benefit all of our children. We are a group of energetic parents excited to be part of the school's PTA group. Please consider joining the PTA as we would love your input in continuing to make the school a great place for our kids to learn.  We usually meet the first Monday of each month and no previous experience is required!

If you are interested in finding out more please see Helen at the office, or any of the current PTA members.

Cath Deane cathdeane@orcon.net.nz
Cilla Bennett cillab1975@gmail.com
Danielle Aberdeen aberdeens.downunder@live.com
Kirsten Ruch solarlite@xtra.co.nz
Rowena Wang-Vehbi jungliwang@hotmail.com
Joanna Lee Joanna.Lee@ccdhb.org.nz
Angela Rothwell ange.rothwell@gmail.com
Tracy Morley-Hall tracymh14@gmail.com
Kylie Carey kyliecarey@gmail.com
Persis Jilla persis.jilla@gmail.com
Alice Foot alicefoot@hotmail.com
Sue Bibby suebibby@gmail.com
Kathryn Anderson kiwikathrynagmail.com
Kathrin Strati kathrin_strati@hotmail.com
Angeline Shorter angelina.shorter@gmail.com
Hana Zawodny and Deni Tipene Hszed@vodafone.co.nz

Leon Davidson (staff representative)
Keith Hutton (staff representative)

2017 Fundraising Plan 
Term 1
Book Barbecue (23 February)
Runathon (31 March)

Term 2 
Entertainment Book
Movie Night 

Term 3
Beer and Bingo/Quiz
Auction
Spellathon (week 5)

Term 4
Fawkes Food Fair 

We are very grateful for the assistance we receive from our friends and whanau, and from our sponsors. 

New World Wellington City School Sponsorship
This is a very, very easy way for all Clyde Quay families to fundraise money for the school and all you have to do is shop at Wellington City New World.

Have your docket stamped at the time of purchase by a Checkout Supervisor and deposit your docket in the Clyde Quay School drop box provided in the main entrance of New World. (Duplicate receipts can be requested, at time of purchase, if the original is required).

Every time you purchase products from New World Wellington City, they will pay the school 1.5% pa of the total $ sales value.

So get shopping and support this great fundraiser and drop those dockets into the box provided. Every bit helps the school. Sponsorship will be paid at the end of each School term.
Yummy Fruit Stickers
Remember to still collect the cut-out labels from bags of Yummy apples or individual Yummy apple stickers, available from New World, Pak’n Save and participating Four Square stores. Every participating school gets FREE champs sports gear.
The more you collect, the more sports gear the school will get, so get going and start collecting your yummy cut-out labels and stickers now!
See Catherine in the office to get a copy of the collection sheet or download from www.yummyfruit.co.nz